To provide you with the best experience, cookies are used on this site. Find out more here.

Allow cookies

The Railway Inn

Pub/Inn

2 Station Road
Portslade
BRIGHTON
East Sussex
BN41 1GA
The Railway Inn

Map & Directions

Facilities

Catering

  • Vegetarians catered for

Establishment Features

  • Dogs welcome

Offers

  • Monday – 3-4-2 On Bits & Bobs – get 3-4-2 on any bits and bobs on the main menu and any specials. All day: 12-9:30pm
    Tuesday – Taco Tuesday – Get a main meal of tacos, nachos or burrito and a Sol or margarita for £12. All day: 12-9:30pm
    Wednesday – 2-4-1 Burgers - All day: 12-9:30pm
    Thursday – Free Gelato Thursday – 2 free scoops of gelato when you buy and main meal. All day: 12-9:30pm
    Friday – 2-4-1 Nachos – From 3-7pm

    Offer link: Eat & Drink

Related

The Poets Ale and SmokehouseThe Poets Ale and Smokehouse, Brighton and HoveThe Poets Ale & Smokehouse is a Harvey’s brewery pub in Poets Corner, Hove. It…

Monday, 26th August 2019 - Monday, 26th August 2019

Monday, 2nd September 2019 - Monday, 2nd September 2019

Monday, 9th September 2019 - Monday, 9th September 2019

Monday, 16th September 2019 - Monday, 16th September 2019

Monday, 23rd September 2019 - Monday, 23rd September 2019

Monday, 30th September 2019 - Monday, 30th September 2019

Monday, 7th October 2019 - Monday, 7th October 2019

Monday, 14th October 2019 - Monday, 14th October 2019

Monday, 21st October 2019 - Monday, 21st October 2019

Monday, 28th October 2019 - Monday, 28th October 2019

Monday, 4th November 2019 - Monday, 4th November 2019

Monday, 11th November 2019 - Monday, 11th November 2019

Monday, 18th November 2019 - Monday, 18th November 2019

Monday, 25th November 2019 - Monday, 25th November 2019

Monday, 2nd December 2019 - Monday, 2nd December 2019

Monday, 9th December 2019 - Monday, 9th December 2019

Monday, 16th December 2019 - Monday, 16th December 2019

Monday, 6th January 2020 - Monday, 6th January 2020

Monday, 13th January 2020 - Monday, 13th January 2020

Quiz Actually @ The Railway InnQuiz Actually @ The Railway InnIt's the Quiz for fun people, not wannabe Einsteins! Entry is £2 per person…
more info

Tuesday, 3rd September 2019 - Tuesday, 3rd September 2019

Tuesday, 1st October 2019 - Tuesday, 1st October 2019

Tuesday, 5th November 2019 - Tuesday, 5th November 2019

Tuesday, 3rd December 2019 - Tuesday, 3rd December 2019

Tuesday, 7th January 2020 - Tuesday, 7th January 2020

Tuesday, 4th February 2020 - Tuesday, 4th February 2020

Tuesday, 3rd March 2020 - Tuesday, 3rd March 2020

Tuesday, 7th April 2020 - Tuesday, 7th April 2020

Tuesday, 5th May 2020 - Tuesday, 5th May 2020

Tuesday, 2nd June 2020 - Tuesday, 2nd June 2020

Tuesday, 7th July 2020 - Tuesday, 7th July 2020

Life Drawing @ The Railway InnLife Drawing @ The Railway InnA night of Life Drawing at The Railway Inn's function room; The Platform
more info

Friday, 13th September 2019 - Friday, 13th September 2019

Friday, 11th October 2019 - Friday, 11th October 2019

Friday, 8th November 2019 - Friday, 8th November 2019

Pass The Peas Pass The Peas @ The Railway InnDJ Daddy Marcus playing soul, funk, rare groove and disco tunes every 2nd…
more info

Friday, 20th September 2019 - Friday, 20th September 2019

Friday, 18th October 2019 - Friday, 18th October 2019

Friday, 15th November 2019 - Friday, 15th November 2019

Dumani Dumani @ The Railway InnDJ Dumani playing every 3rd Friday of the month @ The Railway Inn. Mix of…
more info

Tuesday, 27th August 2019 - Tuesday, 27th August 2019

Tuesday, 24th September 2019 - Tuesday, 24th September 2019

Tuesday, 22nd October 2019 - Tuesday, 22nd October 2019

Tuesday, 26th November 2019 - Tuesday, 26th November 2019

The Paint Club The Paint Club @ The Railway InnWe run highly sociable and accessible painting classes, art courses and private…
more info

Friday, 30th August 2019 - Friday, 30th August 2019

Friday, 27th September 2019 - Friday, 27th September 2019

Friday, 25th October 2019 - Friday, 25th October 2019

Friday, 29th November 2019 - Friday, 29th November 2019

Club Tropicana @ The Railway InnClub Tropicana @ The Railway InnNight of 80s classics and feel good party tunes.
more info

Friday, 30th August 2019 - Friday, 30th August 2019

Friday, 4th October 2019 - Friday, 4th October 2019

Friday, 1st November 2019 - Friday, 1st November 2019

Friday, 6th December 2019 - Friday, 6th December 2019

Howling Crow Comedy Howling Crow ComedyHowling Crow Comedy is a professional stand up comedy night based at the…
more info

Friday, 6th September 2019 - Friday, 6th September 2019

Friday, 4th October 2019 - Friday, 4th October 2019

Friday, 1st November 2019 - Friday, 1st November 2019

The Mid-Life Niceness The Mid-Life NicenessDJ night of cheesy bangers, soul, funk and disco on the first Friday of every…
more info

Thursday, 5th September 2019 - Thursday, 5th September 2019

Thursday, 3rd October 2019 - Thursday, 3rd October 2019

Thursday, 7th November 2019 - Thursday, 7th November 2019

Thursday, 5th December 2019 - Thursday, 5th December 2019

Railway Roots @ The Railway InnRailway RootsFunky, folk night of live words, music and performance In a capacious back room…
more info

Tuesday, 10th September 2019 - Tuesday, 10th September 2019

Tuesday, 8th October 2019 - Tuesday, 8th October 2019

Tuesday, 12th November 2019 - Tuesday, 12th November 2019

Tuesday, 10th December 2019 - Tuesday, 10th December 2019

Pottery & Pints Pottery & PintsJoin us for a fabulous "Pottery for Beginners" workshop at The Railway Inn in…
more info

Wednesday, 11th September 2019 - Wednesday, 11th September 2019

Wednesday, 9th October 2019 - Wednesday, 9th October 2019

Wednesday, 13th November 2019 - Wednesday, 13th November 2019

Creative Crafters at The RailwayCreative CraftersAdult crafting supervised by the talented Jen Elfverson from Creation Station
more info

Saturday, 24th August 2019 - Sunday, 25th August 2019

Tudo Bem Tudo BemTudo Bem! is a great Brazilian samba funk band which combines a wealth of…
more info

Friday, 20th September 2019 - Saturday, 2nd November 2019

Rugby World Cup Rugby World CupThe Railway Inn are going to be showing all England Rugby matches (no matter…
more info

Friday, 30th August 2019 - Friday, 30th August 2019

Howling Crow Comedy Howling Crow ComedyHowling Crow Comedy is a new professional stand up comedy night at the Railway…
more info

Sunday, 25th August 2019 - Sunday, 25th August 2019

Choo Choo Ch'Boogie Choo Choo Ch'BoogieAloha guys and gals, not only is it Hawaiian Luau time at Choo Choo Ch'Boogie…
more info

Check availability for The Railway Inn (opens in a new window)

Tel: +44 (0)1273 271220

Opening Times

2019 (1 Jan 2019 - 31 Dec 2019)

* Mon-Wed 11am-11pm
Thurs 11am-12am
Fri-Sat 11am – 2am
Sun 12pm-11pm

Food Served from:
Mon-Sat 12-9:30pm
Sun 12-8pm