To provide you with the best experience, cookies are used on this site. Find out more here.

Allow cookies

Brighton Open Air Theatre

Theatre

Dyke Road Park
Hove
East Sussex
BN3 6EH
Brighton Open Air Theatre

Ticket Prices

Map & Directions

Facilities

Provider Preferences

  • Outdoor Attraction

Related

Wednesday, 30th May 2018 - Sunday, 3rd June 2018

The Adventures of Robin HoodThe Adventures of Robin HoodPrepare yourself for a thrilling adventure as Robin and his merry band whisk...
more info

Sunday, 27th May 2018 - Sunday, 27th May 2018

Punks PicnicPUNKS PICNIC Brighton Open Air Theatre (BOAT)The 2018 BOAT Charity Event is going to be a riot! Join legendary DJ Gremlin...
more info

Wednesday, 6th June 2018 - Wednesday, 6th June 2018

The Winter's TaleTHE WINTER'S TALE The Festival PlayersSparked by an obsessive envy of a perceived relationship between his Queen and...
more info

Thursday, 7th June 2018 - Thursday, 7th June 2018

BethBETH Worthing CollegeBeth – The Scottish play… another way! Imagine a world of female warriors,...
more info

Friday, 8th June 2018 - Friday, 8th June 2018

Once & FutureONCE AND FUTURE THE GRAIL TALES Poets v MCsThe Land is sick. Our stories will serve us. A round table of poets, rappers,...
more info

Saturday, 9th June 2018 - Saturday, 9th June 2018

THE TOTAL WHO SHOWTHE TOTAL WHO SHOW Johnny Warman's Magic Bus BandLove The Who? Then get ready for two hours of all the hits including: Won't Get...
more info

Sunday, 10th June 2018 - Sunday, 10th June 2018

Sunday, 17th June 2018 - Sunday, 17th June 2018

Simon EvansSIMON EVANS POTTED PREVIEW 1 and 2 Simon EvansBuilding on the success of last year's Potted Previews, BOAT Patron and Hove...
more info

Wednesday, 13th June 2018 - Saturday, 16th June 2018

Saturday, 16th June 2018 - Saturday, 16th June 2018

A MIDSUMMER NIGHT'S DREAM A MIDSUMMER NIGHT'S DREAM This is My TheatreRunaway lovers, mischievous fairies, their feuding king and queen and the...
more info

Monday, 18th June 2018 - Tuesday, 19th June 2018

Little GardnerTHE LITTLE GARDENER How It EndedAn outdoor, interactive adventure for all little gardeners based on the book by...
more info

Wednesday, 20th June 2018 - Wednesday, 20th June 2018

SHERLOCK HOLMES THE ADVENTURES OF SHERLOCK HOLMES Chapterhouse TheatreDeep in the beautiful Northumbrian countryside a terrifying mystery and a...
more info

Friday, 22nd June 2018 - Saturday, 23rd June 2018

Saturday, 23rd June 2018 - Sunday, 24th June 2018

ShakespeareTHE COMPLETE WORKS OF WILLIAM SHAKESPEARE (ABRIDGED) The National Production CompanyThis critically acclaimed play by Adam Long, Daniel Singer and Jess Winfield is...
more info

Wednesday, 27th June 2018 - Saturday, 30th June 2018

Saturday, 30th June 2018 - Sunday, 1st July 2018

THE COMEDY OF ERRORSTHE COMEDY OF ERRORS Brighton Shakespeare CompanyShakespeare meets A Funny Thing Happened On The Way To The Forum. Following...
more info

Wednesday, 4th July 2018 - Wednesday, 4th July 2018

THE RELUCTANT DRAGONTHE RELUCTANT DRAGON Quantum Theatre'You've got to fight him sometime or other you know, 'cos he's St George and...
more info

Thursday, 5th July 2018 - Thursday, 5th July 2018

Waiting for ShakespeareWAITING FOR SHAKESPEARE Petersfield Shakespeare FestivalAn evening of two plays; Shakespeare's Lost Women and Shakespeare's Lost...
more info

Friday, 6th July 2018 - Friday, 6th July 2018

MINISTRY OF BISCUITSTHE MINISTRY OF BISCUITS The Foundry GroupStop! Think before you eat that biscuit! Is it in anyway fancy? If so, then you...
more info

Sunday, 8th July 2018 - Sunday, 8th July 2018

Stephen FrostSTEPHEN FROST'S IMPRO ALL-STARS With Simon EvansFeaturing Stephen Frost (Whose Line is it Anyway), Andy Smart (Comedy Store...
more info

Wednesday, 11th July 2018 - Saturday, 14th July 2018

THE GLOBE PLAYERS ON TOUR THE GLOBE PLAYERS ON TOUR Shakespeare's GlobeFollowing in Shakespeare's tradition, a company of 8 actors will offer the BOAT...
more info

Sunday, 15th July 2018 - Sunday, 15th July 2018

EXTRAVAGANZA DECADANCE AN 80's EXTRAVAGANZA Seven Dials Collective with the Brighton Beach Boys playersThe team behind last year's sell out performances Golden Years and Dearly...
more info

Wednesday, 18th July 2018 - Saturday, 21st July 2018

SENSE AND SENSIBILITY SENSE AND SENSIBILITY Brighton Little TheatreThe penniless Dashwood girls are forced to leave the comforts of a grand home...
more info

Thursday, 21st June 2018 - Thursday, 21st June 2018

STRINGHENGE Richard DurrantSTRINGHENGE Richard DurrantCelebrate the Solstice with virtuoso guitarist and composer Richard Durrant....
more info

Sunday, 22nd July 2018 - Sunday, 22nd July 2018

THE GREAT HOUNDINI Pet-FiTHE GREAT HOUNDINI Pet-FiThe Great Houndini presents: Tricks and Treats Witness the impawssible at...
more info

Wednesday, 25th July 2018 - Saturday, 28th July 2018

FRANKENSTEIN SISATAFRANKENSTEIN SISATAEmbracing the themes of the human ideal of perfection, psychosexual identity...
more info

Sunday, 29th July 2018 - Sunday, 29th July 2018

THE LOST SEASIDE VARIETY SHOW THE LOST SEASIDE VARIETY SHOW We Love the Big Blue ShedLost at sea and brought to BOAT by the winds of change, Captain Cresswell...
more info

Wednesday, 8th August 2018 - Saturday, 11th August 2018

ANIMAL FARM ANIMAL FARM Brighton Little TheatreBy George Orwell, adapted by Ian Wooldridge Manor Farm lies in the heart of...
more info

Sunday, 12th August 2018 - Sunday, 12th August 2018

Sunday in the ParkSUNDAY IN THE PARK WITH JAZZ Charlotte GlassonFor the fourth year running Charlotte Glasson has curated a celebratory Jazz...
more info

Tuesday, 14th August 2018 - Tuesday, 14th August 2018

MEASURE FOR MEASURE Changeling TheatreMEASURE FOR MEASURE Changeling Theatre'Some Rise By Sin, And Some by Virtue Fall' Changeling Theatre's production is...
more info

Wednesday, 15th August 2018 - Wednesday, 15th August 2018

BLITHE SPIRIT BLITHE SPIRIT Changeling TheatreOne of Noel Coward's most enduring comedies; meet celebrated novelist Charles...
more info

Thursday, 16th August 2018 - Friday, 17th August 2018

THE THREE MUSKETEERS THE THREE MUSKETEERS IK ProductionsFollowing their terrific Three Men in a Boat at BOAT last summer, IKP are...
more info

Saturday, 18th August 2018 - Saturday, 18th August 2018

Folksy TheatreLOVE'S LABOUR'S LOST Folksy TheatreThe King of Navarre and his lords have sworn off food, women and sleep for...
more info

Sunday, 19th August 2018 - Sunday, 19th August 2018

HENRY V HENRY V The Young Actors GroupFollowing their hugely successful and critically acclaimed (4 Stars, The Argus)...
more info

Tuesday, 21st August 2018 - Tuesday, 21st August 2018

Little-WomenLITTLE WOMEN Chapterhouse Theatre2018 marks 100 years since the first women were granted the vote in the UK. In...
more info

Wednesday, 22nd August 2018 - Wednesday, 22nd August 2018

TREASURE ISLAND TREASURE ISLAND Boxtree ProductionsWhen Jim Hawkins discovers a treasure map it hurtles him across the world to...
more info

Thursday, 23rd August 2018 - Thursday, 23rd August 2018

THE TEMPEST THE TEMPEST OddsocksShakespeare's tale of illusion and revenge is brought vividly to life in...
more info

Saturday, 25th August 2018 - Monday, 27th August 2018

THE CHEESEBOARD PREDICAMENT THE CHEESEBOARD PREDICAMENT Halcyon ProductionsAn absurd black comedy for our times exploring austerity, friendship and what...
more info

Sunday, 2nd September 2018 - Sunday, 2nd September 2018

Railway ChildrenTHE RAILWAY CHILDREN Heartbreak ProductionsGather around Bobbie, Peter and Phyliss on Platform 1, as they pass the time...
more info

Wednesday, 19th September 2018 - Thursday, 20th September 2018

Cry BlueberryCRY, BLUEBERRY Richard Canal1932: The Great Depression. A vaudevillian clown wrestles with sex addiction...
more info

Friday, 7th September 2018 - Saturday, 8th September 2018

TOO MANY COOKSTOO MANY COOKS Handmade TheatreToo Many Cooks is a sizzingly sumptuous show, jam packed with tasty tunes,...
more info

Friday, 21st September 2018 - Friday, 21st September 2018

As You Like ItAS YOU LIKE IT The Pantaloons'All the world's a stage, and all the men and women merely players' Welcome to...
more info

Wednesday, 12th September 2018 - Wednesday, 12th September 2018

A Woman on no ImportanceA WOMAN OF NO IMPORTANCE Dot ProductionsLady Hunstanton's house party is in full swing when Gerald Arbuthnot is...
more info

Saturday, 22nd September 2018 - Saturday, 22nd September 2018

FaginFAGIN? Kick in the HeadWho was Fagin? Was he based on a real-life character? Join Fagin on his final...
more info

Wednesday, 29th August 2018 - Saturday, 1st September 2018

The CrucibleTHE CRUCIBLE Identity Theatre CompanyWritten in the white heat of the McCarthy Communist purges of the 1950's, and...
more info

Saturday, 15th September 2018 - Saturday, 15th September 2018

HancockHANCOCK AND CO. Hurn Davey ProductionsOne man, many voices; celebrating over 60 years of Hancock's Half Hour. James...
more info

Sunday, 9th September 2018 - Sunday, 9th September 2018

CAVERN TO IMAGINE CAVERN TO IMAGINE The Vox BeatlesPlaying with passion, enthusiasm and superb musicianship that encapsulates...
more info

Thursday, 27th September 2018 - Thursday, 27th September 2018

SKINNER AND T'WITCHSKINNER AND T'WITCHSkinner & T'Witch are a Leeds based duo performing brilliant, highly original...
more info

Sunday, 23rd September 2018 - Sunday, 23rd September 2018

JOAQUIN & GILLIANJOAQUIN & GILLIAN Strike Drum ProductionsAndrew Armfield & Fiona McGarvery improvise folk songs and tales of old, right...
more info

Friday, 28th September 2018 - Friday, 28th September 2018

MathematicalALGORITHMS IN THE AIR Mathematical PromotionsMathematical Promotions launch their popular rock night Algorithms from...
more info

Wednesday, 5th September 2018 - Wednesday, 5th September 2018

THE PRINCESS AND THE GIANTTHE PRINCESS AND THE GIANT Folksy TheatrePrincess Sophie is EXHAUSTED! It's all because the grumpy old giant can't sleep...
more info

Sunday, 16th September 2018 - Sunday, 16th September 2018

Alter EaglesTHE ALTER EAGLESSwap Hove for LA for the afternoon when The Alter Eagles return to BOAT with...
more info

Saturday, 29th September 2018 - Saturday, 29th September 2018

THE WIZARD OF OZTHE WIZARD OF OZ The Open Air CinemaThe Open Air Cinema meets Brighton's Open Air Theatre somewhere over the...
more info

Sunday, 30th September 2018 - Sunday, 30th September 2018

Beach PartyBRIGHTON BEACH BOYS END OF SUMMER PARTYReturning to BOAT for the fourth year running, bringing us the sunshine sounds...
more info

Tel: +44(0)7410 534 554

Opening Times

2018 (1 Mar 2018 - 30 Sept 2018)

* During performances the venue is open until 10pm except Sundays when it finishes at 6pm