Brighton Open Air Theatre

Theatre

Dyke Road Park
Hove
East Sussex
BN3 6EH
Photo of the Brighton Open Air Theatre

Ticket Prices

Book Tickets

Map & Directions

Facilities

COVID-19 Response

  • 1m distancing in place
  • Capacity limit
  • Clear signage
  • Contactless payment only
  • COVID-19 measures in place
  • COVID-19 risk assessment completed
  • COVID-19 staff training completed
  • Deep cleaning between visitors
  • Floors clearly marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to visitors & staff
  • Hygiene screens in place
  • One way system
  • Online booking possible
  • Open now
  • Outside seating
  • Queuing system
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
  • Socially distanced spaced seating
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands

Provider Preferences

  • Outdoor Attraction

Related

Friday, 24th September 2021 - Friday, 24th September 2021

The Alter EaglesThe Alter EaglesEagles tribute band.
more info

Thursday, 26th August 2021 - Thursday, 26th August 2021

Empty red seats in a theatreJane Eyre
more info

Wednesday, 8th September 2021 - Wednesday, 8th September 2021

Thursday, 9th September 2021 - Thursday, 9th September 2021

Friday, 10th September 2021 - Friday, 10th September 2021

Saturday, 11th September 2021 - Saturday, 11th September 2021

Empty red seats in a theatreJulius Caesar
more info

Wednesday, 18th August 2021 - Wednesday, 18th August 2021

People sitting in a theatre in front of a red curtainTreasure Island
more info

Wednesday, 4th August 2021 - Wednesday, 4th August 2021

The Jungle BookThe Jungle Book
more info

Wednesday, 1st September 2021 - Wednesday, 1st September 2021

Thursday, 2nd September 2021 - Thursday, 2nd September 2021

The Great GatsbyThe Great Gatsby
more info

Friday, 27th August 2021 - Friday, 27th August 2021

Hand holding a microphoneStand Up Under The Stars
more info

Sunday, 12th September 2021 - Sunday, 12th September 2021

The Hound Of The BaskervillesThe Hound Of The Baskervilles
more info

Wednesday, 15th September 2021 - Wednesday, 15th September 2021

Thursday, 16th September 2021 - Thursday, 16th September 2021

Friday, 17th September 2021 - Friday, 17th September 2021

Saturday, 18th September 2021 - Saturday, 18th September 2021

Richard IIRichard II
more info

Sunday, 19th September 2021 - Sunday, 19th September 2021

Legends Of SwingLegends Of Swing
more info

Wednesday, 22nd September 2021 - Wednesday, 22nd September 2021

Contemporary dancer with smoky backgroundIn Between Spaces
more info

Sunday, 26th September 2021 - Sunday, 26th September 2021

Rock band performing in front of a crowdBrighton Beach Boys
more info

Monday, 2nd August 2021 - Monday, 2nd August 2021

Tuesday, 3rd August 2021 - Tuesday, 3rd August 2021

Beauty and the BeastBeauty and the Beast
more info

Saturday, 7th August 2021 - Saturday, 7th August 2021

Empty red seats in a theatreSing-A-Long-A-Drag Queen
more info

Saturday, 7th August 2021 - Saturday, 7th August 2021

Man and woman in cabaret outfitsDrag In The Park
more info

Sunday, 22nd August 2021 - Sunday, 22nd August 2021

Empty seats in a performance theatreMacbeth
more info

Sunday, 8th August 2021 - Sunday, 8th August 2021

Little Red and the Big Bad WolfLittle Red and the Big Bad WolfA theatrical re-telling of the well-known classic tale packed with music, dance…
more info

Saturday, 28th August 2021 - Saturday, 28th August 2021

The TempestThe TempestFolksy Theatre stages an open-air production of Shakespeare's final play about…
more info

Wednesday, 25th August 2021 - Wednesday, 25th August 2021

Ugly DucklingUgly Duckling
more info

Friday, 20th August 2021 - Friday, 20th August 2021

Lord GodLord God
more info

Sunday, 15th August 2021 - Sunday, 15th August 2021

Red stage curtainsThe Tale Of Peter Rabbit And Benjamin Bunny
more info

Friday, 6th August 2021 - Friday, 6th August 2021

Red curtain at a performance theatreThe Importance Of Being Earnest
more info

Wednesday, 11th August 2021 - Wednesday, 11th August 2021

Thursday, 12th August 2021 - Thursday, 12th August 2021

Friday, 13th August 2021 - Friday, 13th August 2021

Saturday, 14th August 2021 - Saturday, 14th August 2021

People sitting in a theatre in front of a red curtainThe Twits
more info

Saturday, 4th September 2021 - Saturday, 4th September 2021

Sunday, 5th September 2021 - Sunday, 5th September 2021

Empty red seats in a theatreGilbert & Sullivan Festival
more info

Friday, 3rd September 2021 - Friday, 3rd September 2021

Red stage curtainsTerry Deary's Twisted Tales
more info

Thursday, 5th August 2021 - Thursday, 5th August 2021

Person in casual wear dancing onstageA Moment
more info

Sunday, 29th August 2021 - Sunday, 29th August 2021

The Secret GardenThe Secret Garden
more info

Saturday, 25th September 2021 - Saturday, 25th September 2021

Red curtainJekyll And Hyde
more info

Thursday, 19th August 2021 - Thursday, 19th August 2021

AntigoneAntigone
more info

Tuesday, 31st August 2021 - Tuesday, 31st August 2021

Two microphonesAn Evening With Joe Stilgoe
more info

Check availability for Brighton Open Air Theatre (opens in a new window)

Tel: +44(0)7410 534 554

Awards

  • Visit BritainWe're Good to Go We're Good to Go 2021
  • Regional and Miscellaneous -WTTC Safe Travels WTTC Safe Travels 2021

Opening Times

2021 (1 Mar 2021 - 30 Sept 2021)

* During performances the venue is open until 10pm except Sundays when it finishes at 6pm