Komedia

Event Venue

44-47 Gardner Street
Brighton
East Sussex
BN1 1UN
Having some drinks during a performance

Ticket Prices

Book Tickets

Map & Directions

Public Transport Directions

Brighton Railway Station is approximately 5 minutes walk.

Local buses stop within walking distance.

Facilities

Accessibility

  • Accessible Lift
  • All Areas Accessible to Disabled Visitors
  • Facilities for Hearing Impaired Visitors
  • Guide Dogs Permitted
  • Wheelchair user accessible

Catering

  • On-Site cafe/restaurant - Kitchen serving freshly prepared food at most seated shows in the main space. Please note food is not available at shows in the Studio Bar.

Children & Infants

  • Family Friendly, Children Welcome

Establishment Features

  • Event Venue
  • Toilets

Parking & Transport

  • Parking (charge) - Closest car park is NCP on Church Street or RCP on North Road. Both offer discounted parking after 5pm.

Payment Methods

  • American Express accepted
  • Groups Accepted
  • Maestro Accepted
  • MasterCard accepted
  • Solo accepted
  • Special group rates
  • Visa accepted

Provider Preferences

  • In town/city centre

Specialist Features

  • Family Fun

Related

Thursday, 17th March 2022 - Thursday, 17th March 2022

Cara DillonCara DillonFolk singer-songwriter from County Derry.
more info

Wednesday, 23rd February 2022 - Wednesday, 23rd February 2022

Larry Dean: FudnutLarry Dean: FudnutStand-up comedy from the well-respected young Scot.
more info

Thursday, 16th September 2021 - Thursday, 16th September 2021

Gary Delaney: Gary In PunderlandGary Delaney: Gary In Punderland
more info

Thursday, 31st March 2022 - Thursday, 31st March 2022

Woman onstage holding a microphoneDaliso Chaponda: Apocalypse Not NowThe *Britain's Got Talent* finalist returns with a new hour of observational…
more info

Monday, 22nd November 2021 - Monday, 22nd November 2021

Luisa Omielan: God is A WomanLuisa Omielan: God is A WomanThe creator of *Politics for Bitches* and *What Would Beyoncé Do* takes on…
more info

Sunday, 3rd October 2021 - Sunday, 3rd October 2021

Person playing acoustic guitar with a capoLaura VeirsA haunting, sparse mix of deadpan folk and blues from US singer-songwriter…
more info

Thursday, 21st October 2021 - Thursday, 21st October 2021

Rock band performing in front of a crowdField MusicThe innovative Sunderland group return with more effortlessly complex indie pop.
more info

Thursday, 21st April 2022 - Thursday, 21st April 2022

Audience at a music concertThe HawklordsSpacey prog-rock from ex-Hawkwind members Jerry Richards, Ron Tree, Ade Shaw,…
more info

Monday, 15th November 2021 - Monday, 15th November 2021

Jon GommJon GommLeeds based singer-songwriter, guitar virtuoso and YouTube viral sensation.
more info

Thursday, 23rd September 2021 - Thursday, 23rd September 2021

King No OneKing No OneIndie-rock four-piece hailing from York.
more info

Tuesday, 26th April 2022 - Tuesday, 26th April 2022

Chuck RaganChuck Ragan
more info

Monday, 28th March 2022 - Monday, 28th March 2022

Horse McDonaldHorse McDonaldPop and rock singer-songwriter from Glasgow.
more info

Wednesday, 3rd November 2021 - Wednesday, 3rd November 2021

Rock band performing in front of a crowdJosh SmithVersatile blues guitarist.
more info

Wednesday, 29th September 2021 - Wednesday, 29th September 2021

Grace PetrieGrace PetrieFolk music from the Leicester based singer-songwriter and guitarist.
more info

Wednesday, 16th February 2022 - Wednesday, 16th February 2022

Jimeoin: Result!Jimeoin: Result!Jimeoin presents his new show, fresh from a smash-hit New York off-Broadway…
more info

Thursday, 14th October 2021 - Thursday, 14th October 2021

Man playing a left-handed bass guitarTeam PictureIndie six-piece from Leeds.
more info

Tuesday, 14th September 2021 - Tuesday, 14th September 2021

Stephen K Amos: Bouquets And BrickbatsStephen K Amos: Bouquets And BrickbatsStephen K Amos aims to cheer everyone up in times of Brexit and Trump.
more info

Wednesday, 16th March 2022 - Wednesday, 16th March 2022

JunioreJuniore
more info

Friday, 8th October 2021 - Friday, 8th October 2021

Saturday, 9th October 2021 - Saturday, 9th October 2021

Audience at a music concertSwiftogeddon: The Taylor Swift Club NightClub night dedicated to pop behemoth Taylor Swift.
more info

Monday, 6th December 2021 - Monday, 6th December 2021

Rock band performing in front of a crowdAmy Wadge
more info

Wednesday, 3rd November 2021 - Wednesday, 3rd November 2021

Simon Brodkin: TroublemakerSimon Brodkin: TroublemakerThe comic and creator of the hugely popular Lee Nelson is back on stage a new…
more info

Wednesday, 24th November 2021 - Wednesday, 24th November 2021

Kae KurdKae Kurd
more info

Saturday, 2nd October 2021 - Saturday, 2nd October 2021

Lilla VargenLilla Vargen
more info

Monday, 27th September 2021 - Monday, 27th September 2021

Gelong ThubtenGelong Thubten
more info

Monday, 20th September 2021 - Monday, 20th September 2021

Ellie Taylor: Don't Got ThisEllie Taylor: Don't Got ThisBrand new show from comedian Ellie Taylor.
more info

Friday, 12th November 2021 - Friday, 12th November 2021

Rock band performing in front of a crowdLucy Deakin
more info

Friday, 22nd October 2021 - Friday, 22nd October 2021

Man playing a left-handed bass guitarCoach PartyFour-piece indie band from the Isle of Wight.
more info

Saturday, 11th September 2021 - Saturday, 11th September 2021

Person recording video of a person playing guitar onstageLuna Blue
more info

Wednesday, 15th September 2021 - Wednesday, 15th September 2021

Woman onstage holding a microphoneNabil Abdulrashid
more info

Tuesday, 5th October 2021 - Tuesday, 5th October 2021

Spiers & BodenSpiers & BodenEnglish folk duo featuring John Spiers and Jon Boden.
more info

Friday, 8th October 2021 - Friday, 8th October 2021

Man playing a left-handed bass guitarBleach Lab
more info

Friday, 20th August 2021 - Friday, 20th August 2021

Audience at a music concertBlack Parade: 00s Emo Anthems
more info

Thursday, 27th January 2022 - Thursday, 27th January 2022

DecoDecoBright and breezy indie-pop trio.
more info

Thursday, 3rd February 2022 - Thursday, 3rd February 2022

Jamali Maddix: Vape LordJamali Maddix: Vape LordThe critically-acclaimed comedian and host of Viceland's *Hate Thy Neighbour*…
more info

Saturday, 14th August 2021 - Saturday, 14th August 2021

Woman watching a concert with right arm in the airWait and Bleed: Nu Metal Night
more info

Wednesday, 1st December 2021 - Wednesday, 1st December 2021

Henry Normal: The Escape PlanHenry Normal: The Escape PlanAn evening of jokes, poems and stories from the writer, poet and producer.
more info

Saturday, 4th September 2021 - Saturday, 4th September 2021

Person playing a trumpetRuby J
more info

Wednesday, 24th November 2021 - Wednesday, 24th November 2021

David KeenanDavid KeenanYoung Irish singer-songwriter from Dundalk.
more info

Thursday, 17th February 2022 - Thursday, 17th February 2022

Fern Brady: Autistic Bikini QueenFern Brady: Autistic Bikini QueenIncisive comedy from one of Scotland's best up-and-coming stand-ups.
more info

Wednesday, 1st September 2021 - Wednesday, 1st September 2021

Person playing a violinElijah WolfIndie folk artist from Brooklyn.
more info

Wednesday, 29th September 2021 - Wednesday, 29th September 2021

Son Of DaveSon Of DaveSon of Dave is the harmonica-touting Benjamin Darvell, formerly of Crash Test…
more info

Tuesday, 1st February 2022 - Tuesday, 1st February 2022

Benjamin Francis LeftwichBenjamin Francis LeftwichSinger-songwriter from York.
more info

Tuesday, 26th October 2021 - Tuesday, 26th October 2021

Person recording video of a person playing guitar onstageOscar Lang
more info

Thursday, 11th November 2021 - Thursday, 11th November 2021

Crow Black ChickenCrow Black ChickenIrish rock band perform on stage.
more info

Wednesday, 6th April 2022 - Wednesday, 6th April 2022

Microphone in a microphone standMdou MoctarTuareg guitarist hailing from Abalak, in the Azawagh desert of Niger.
more info

Thursday, 16th September 2021 - Thursday, 16th September 2021

Friday, 17th September 2021 - Friday, 17th September 2021

Olga Koch: HomecomingOlga Koch: Homecoming
more info

Thursday, 27th October 2022 - Thursday, 27th October 2022

Rock band performing in front of a crowdGaffa Tape SandyBury-via-Brighton garage punks.
more info

Thursday, 19th May 2022 - Thursday, 19th May 2022

Woman onstage holding a microphoneThe Thinking Drinkers: Pub Quiz
more info

Tuesday, 9th November 2021 - Tuesday, 9th November 2021

Sindhu Vee: AlphabetSindhu Vee: Alphabet
more info

Friday, 24th September 2021 - Friday, 24th September 2021

Master PeaceMaster Peace
more info

Monday, 25th October 2021 - Monday, 25th October 2021

Person playing a trumpetCleveland Watkiss
more info

Tuesday, 15th March 2022 - Tuesday, 15th March 2022

Person playing a violinThe Weather Station
more info

Saturday, 13th November 2021 - Saturday, 13th November 2021

MicrophoneLauren Housley
more info

Friday, 19th November 2021 - Friday, 19th November 2021

Mik Artistik's Ego TripMik Artistik's Ego TripEdgy, hilarious and poignant, with lashings of power chords, funkiness and…
more info

Wednesday, 13th October 2021 - Wednesday, 13th October 2021

Loyiso Gola: Pop CultureLoyiso Gola: Pop Culture
more info

Wednesday, 20th October 2021 - Wednesday, 20th October 2021

The ReytonsThe Reytons
more info

Wednesday, 6th October 2021 - Wednesday, 6th October 2021

ChildcareChildcareCrisp, thrilling alt.pop and new wave.
more info

Thursday, 18th November 2021 - Thursday, 18th November 2021

Audience at a music concertThe Altered Hours
more info

Thursday, 9th September 2021 - Thursday, 9th September 2021

Hand holding a microphoneFlo & Joan
more info

Thursday, 2nd December 2021 - Thursday, 2nd December 2021

Vintage microphoneThe Devils Trident Uk Tour Featuring Red Method
more info

Saturday, 23rd July 2022 - Saturday, 23rd July 2022

CODA: A Tribute to Led ZeppelinCODA: A Tribute to Led Zeppelin
more info

Tuesday, 14th September 2021 - Tuesday, 14th September 2021

Person recording video of a person playing guitar onstageBroadside Hacks
more info

Friday, 10th September 2021 - Friday, 10th September 2021

Microphone in a microphone standGeorge O'Hanlon
more info

Sunday, 14th November 2021 - Sunday, 14th November 2021

Woman onstage holding a microphoneSara Barron: Enemies Closer
more info

Monday, 7th March 2022 - Monday, 7th March 2022

Mike BubbinsMike Bubbins
more info

Friday, 18th March 2022 - Friday, 18th March 2022

Hand holding a microphoneTom Houghton: Honour Tour
more info

Check availability for Komedia (opens in a new window)

Tel: +44 (0)1273 647100

Opening Times

2021 (1 Jan 2021 - 31 Dec 2021)

* Please see website or give us a call for individual show times. Telephone booking times - 7 days a week from 12noon – 7pm (6pm when no evening show).